May 2017 Debrief

May

TRACKING

  •  # Buy nothing days : 9
  • # times used S’mores Maker (aiming for 6 uses in 2017): 0 – I suspect this will be pulled out in the summer
  • # times ate out/purchased take out: 11
  • # activities with loved ones: 18
  • $ saved at Costco: $52
  • % over or under budget: 3.5% over budget

CELEBRATE:

  • I had budgeted $300 for my gardening (including materials) and it came to $222
  • I spent a lot of time with people I care about this month

DIP INTO SAVINGS/CREDIT

  • Car line was used to replace the muffler
  • Life Happens line was used for the gardening supplies
  • Gifts was used for birthday presents

KEEP IN MIND

June is traditionally one of the months that I just fly over budget.  While I have a decent plan I need to be forgiving next month as I realize that I have tightened my purse strings from what it was.

We’re also increasing the amount of hosting we do, though a lot of this will be covered by ML some will come from our grocery line.

OVERALL

This is month 2 of the tighter budget and though I’m still over I’m getting better each month. Our savings really came in handy and helped us

Image courtesy of arztsamui at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

