April Week 2

I was awesome this week! I only spent on two things:

  • Groceries
  • A package of markers for me

I did go slightly over board on groceries as I purchased deeply discounted steaks and a pork loin instead of picking one. I’m not regretting it as I’m once again building our pantry and we’re menu planning. This week we’re making Mexican Rice and shrimp pasta

The markers were a definite splurge but I couldn’t resist them as I have a few adult colouring books but most of my markers have dried up. I’m considering it a mental break cost and giving it to myself.

The rough part of this month is that when my internet/phone bill came in much lower than budgeted in March I didn’t clue in to the fact that this meant that costs had been pushed over to April. So that bill is $70 more than budgeted.

Where does this leave me? In a tight spot but it just means reminding myself of the difference between wants and needs.

How did your week go?

Leave a Reply

