April Week 1

I tend to reconcile my budget weekly to ensure that I don’t forget why I was spending but once my finances got under control I stopped posting weekly. As I’m trying to be uber frugal I’ve decided to revisit this habit as it’s a great way to keep me on track.

The first week of April has been crazy!

I’ve spent a lot of money but I’ve also done a lot of things:

  • hosted sleepover
  • Went to a museum
  • Went to a play
  • Lunch with a friend
  • Breakfast with another
  • Celebrated 2 birthdays

I’m still on track to be on/under budget but I do need to pay special attention to:

  • eating out: I’ve got one more date and that’s going to have to be it
  • entertainment: nothing is planned but I’ve only got a a little bit left in this line
  • groceries: I’m on track but need to be cognizant of my spending so menu planning is key

How’s your week been?

Leave a Reply

