Monthly Debrief: March 2017

I’m a bit late reviewing my month and though it spent like I was spending lots I feel I did pretty well.

 

TRACKING

  •  # Buy nothing days : 16
  • # times used S’mores Maker (aiming for 6 uses in 2017): 0 – I suspect this will be pulled out in the summer
  • # times ate out/purchased take out: 8
  • # activities with loved ones: 12
  • $ saved at Costco: $39.00
  • % over or under budget: 5% over budget

CELEBRATE:

  • We were very responsible with our first trip to Costco
  • We did really well on our pantry challenge

DIP INTO SAVINGS/CREDIT

  • No savings were dipped in for this month

KEEP IN MIND

  • This was the first month on my new, tighter budget. So while I was over budget, I still spent  less than last month. This challenge is going to be a frugal reset for me and will hopefully result in me putting more money towards the kitchen reno.

OVERALL

Job well done, though I really need to bring that eating out line under control. Part of the cost is that ML and I are going out together more right now so I pay for both of us which inflates the amount spent. Since it’s something I enjoy doing with him, it means that I need to be selective about who I go out with and where we go if I want to have at least one nice meal out a month with him.

Image courtesy of arztsamui at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

4 thoughts on “Monthly Debrief: March 2017

Leave a Reply

