Reblog from Kate Saves

I haven’t shared my political views very often and with a concussion I’m less likely to make great points. My fellow Canadian, however, says it so well.

Be kind, even when frightened. I have been frightened. The colour of my skin has made certain people feel that they are better than me or deserve more than me.

That’s when it’s even more important to listen and be kind.

I am one of the many who were completely shocked by the results of the American election. I’m just a casual Canadian observer of American politics, but I totally thought my girl Hillary Clinton had it in the bag. After I went through a period of what felt like grief, I wanted to know how…

via On Privilege — Kate Saves

4 thoughts on “Reblog from Kate Saves

  1. lauralynne

    Kindness is so important. It can be hard to believe, frankly, with the current political disaster here, but…perhaps even more than ever kindness is necessary.

    I hope that you are healing well and have been able to restore some normal activities to your daily routine. I know how frustrating it can be when it takes a while to recover from illness or injury.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m slowly getting there. I’ve avoided my blog as I didn’t realize how much energy and thought it takes as it’s so much fun! I’m gearing up to get back into blogging and catching up with everyone slowly.

      You’re right, kindness is more important than ever!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

