Christmas Gifts

How was your Christmas?

Ours was wonderful: it was filled with food and family. And also gifts. The gifts were a bit stressful for me this year. I’m always a bit concerned but this year ML pointed out I became really concerned about if our presents would be good enough.

To truly understand how out of whack with reality I was you’d have to know our families. Our families don’t care about the things, we all feel we have enough the gifts are a way to show we care but to meet needs as well.

I got, and gave, meaningful presents.

The best part? All our gifts were easily put in their places within our home. Since I’m trying to be more cognizant of what we allow into our home and ensuring it brings us joy.

I’m not sure where my stress came from but this Christmas was a reminder that the season isn’t about spending but about appreciating those we love.

 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Gifts

  1. Pingback: Boxing Day Sales – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

