Debriefing October 2016

October

TRACKING

  •  # Buy nothing days :16 days
  • # times used S’mores Maker (aiming for 8 uses in 2016): 2+0=2
  • # times used champagne saucers (aiming for 7 uses in 2016): 4+0=4
  • # times ate out:7
  • # activities with friends/family: 5
  • % over or under budget:0.21%
  • % of goal put toward ML’s debt: 100%

CELEBRATE:

  • This was quite similar is stress to June yet I stuck to my budget!
  • I paid for my Christmas gift with ‘excess’ money so I
  • Took on a zero waste challenge and started composting again

DIP INTO SAVINGS/CREDIT

  • We dipped into savings to fix the stove, purchase Christmas gifts and support a friend’s Norwex business

KEEP IN MIND

  • Christmas shopping and planning needs to be done in November
  • We don’t have a lot of plans in November so hopefully this helps me put a bit extra into the gift line
  • No is a complete sentence! I need to learn how to say it nicely to people when their suggested events do not fit into our budget.

OVERALL

I’m so happy with us! I’m a bit concerned as I have less than $200 for gifts at the moment as this means I’ll have to really tighten up November and December to give what I had wanted.

Image courtesy arztasumia via freedigitalphotos.net

Leave a Reply

