Savings

I’ve shared a few times about my savings lines. They’ve been my saviour numerous times this year and have kept me from tumbling back into debt. Knowing this I got curious about how badly back in debt I could be if I didn’t have these lines going and boy did I get a surprise!

On average this year I have spent $816/month from my savings! In some cases these are truly extra costs that we wouldn’t have purchased if we didn’t have the money, such as the new sectional. Others I would have mostly definely have funded using a credit card such as our Vacation for wedding , all costs associated with Bunny and the Community Garden.

Looking at this, it’s no wonder I never felt like I could leave my debt behind when I was trying to budget without including a savings portion.

 

5 thoughts on “Savings

Leave a Reply

