Blogging Helps

One of the consistent joys of blogging my way through loving life on a budget is that I can easily look back and assess what I’m doing.

For example, a friend just invited ML & I to go to the movies next week. I said yes. It ties in to my desire to have a community and spend time with people I care about. I also said yes to a neighbour who suggested we go out for lunch. She and I have been trying to get together for sometime and it just hasn’t panned out.

I can do one of two things:

  1. Feel awful that I said yes and try to budget ninja my way out
  2. Recognize that both these activities appeal to my core value of having a community and budget ninja my way to joy

You can guess what’s going to happen.

This is where blogging really helps! Having a visual touchstone of my values allows me the freedom to say yes to things that matter. Even better my outline of my planned variable expenses allowed me to add things without feeling a sense of budget surprise when planned events occurs.

Have you found some extra benefits to blogging?

 

One thought on “Blogging Helps

Leave a Reply

