Plan for July

Circle indicating Plan, Do, Check, Act cycle

This month was my first without my debt and it got dicey. I had expenses I hadn’t planned for and a few I couldn’t have anticipated but that’s life. I had always planned with a monthly focus but now that my paycheques are my own I had wanted to go back to budgeting using my available funds. Great idea in theory but there were some hiccups.

So new test: in July I’ll leave the money that is deposited into my LOC there. I pay my bills from this account so it really makes sense for the money to stay. At the end of the month any money leftover, that isn’t part of my budget, will get moved to my chequing account where it will be able to accrue interest.

Photo courtesy of Basketman via freedigitalphoto.net

2 thoughts on “Plan for July

  1. Pingback: Pleasantly Surprised – Saving Without Scrimping

  2. Pingback: Learning Curve – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

