If we were having coffee: Let’s Celebrate!

We did it!!!

I just got my final paycheque for the month and it’s actually mine!!!

I even have $165 left in the account, I’ve got $80 left in my budget. This means I have $85 that can be put directly in my Life Happens savings right now to help offset June.

This is how I feel:

firework

If we were having coffee, I’d be a happy mess. I’m at my desk and shaking with joy and grinning like a loon.

If you ever wonder what following a blog, liking or commenting on a post does please know that it has helped me pay off a chunk of debt. Wherever you are and however you’ve interacted with me this is a joint win! Thank you so much for everything and I hope you keep with me as I continue to save without scrimping.

 

Photo courtesy of satit_srihin via freedigitalphotos.net

 

14 thoughts on “If we were having coffee: Let’s Celebrate!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! You’ve worked very hard and intentionally to get here. You were so close in the last few weeks, and didn’t give up on your resolve to go slow and steady. You deserve to celebrate!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It feels amazing. I always feared I would probably want some budget busting celebration but all I really want is to buy a couple of things to BBQ. It’s funny how living this way has changed my outlook :).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries!
        My big fear was that I’d blow through the money so this realization felt good.
        Though the benefit of the fear is that ML and I set out a few new goals to make sure I don’t end up back at the beginning.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Debriefing: May 2016 – Saving Without Scrimping

  3. Pingback: Pleasantly Surprised – Saving Without Scrimping

  4. Pingback: Reflecting on 2016 – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

