Mothers’ May – 5/5/16

Michelle Malone is offering the opportunity to celebrate your mum during Mother’s May. I loved the concept and she kindly has posted my celebratory post.

Two Are Better Than One

Happy Mothers’ May, friends!  Please join me in celebrating  SB’s mom. SB blogs at Saving Without Scrimping. Take a little time to check out her blog. While you’re here though, please help me salute her mom for doing her part to train up her child.

I struggle with my faith, with the belief system I grew up with. It’s such an odd thing to say as I was devout well into my young adult years. I learnt my faith through my mum. I was always in awe that she knew the Saints days and had more detailed information about the faith than any of my teachers. I dreamed of the days when I would be old enough to participate in all the ‘grown up’ facets of the Church because of her.

In my mid-twenties, I began to move away. I saw more of my devout friends saying hateful things…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

