Tuesday or the Day of the Drive

Yesterday felt busy and quick. A lot of it had to do with the fact my doctor is about an hour away. Unfortunately there were accidents when I was going and returning.

I was insanely proud of myself for packing music and sandwiches so I had fun on my solo trip. I also took books, the bit cut out in my daily doodle, it was a good idea since I got there early and they didn’t have any magazines.

I did attempt to dye my hair yesterday but it only sort of took, which is to be expected since I didn’t bleach my hair. I’m tempted to buy another tube of pink but will probably do that next budget.

IMG_20160315_220000

Budget: I took Bunny to her vet to get her nails trimmed. Though it’s something we could technically do at home, it’s such a miserable experience for both. It’s worth the $15.

After recovering from the surprise trip, she generously forgave me and we spent some time watching Netflix 🙂

7 thoughts on “Tuesday or the Day of the Drive

  1. I love the doodle!!! And trying to figure out your code for what each item is hahaha. I think I might do a similar thing to see how some of my days go! Sometimes words are just too… Wordy. It’d be nice to see a productive day visually.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 5 hour drive in which you had a sandwich and listened to music and reviewed something (which was a task you needed to complete)…
    I’m guessing the $WS is the thing you had to attend this week.
    Bunny went for a vet check up, and she’s 2.34kg, and you sat/played with the bunny? And you forgave her for eating pie and getting sick?
    You had a tea, watched Dr Who and NCIS, did some exercise, had a ham sandwich, attempted to dye your hair and took ML to and from class (a task to complete).
    Noo idea what Fast 15 is.
    How’d I go?! Hahahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s really good! The review is a prescription I got ( task completed).

      $WS is my shorthand for the blog

      Yes to Bunny,she forgave me for taking her to the vet. Which is why i put multiple sketches of her. It was a bunny filled afternoon.
      The pie was my treat after driving all day. I had anticipated savouring it but finished it.

      Fast 15 is when we set a timer for 15 minutes and just clean/tidy until it buzzess.
      🙂

      Like

      1. Hahahahaha! Aw no pie! Fast 15 is good, my cleaning is always like “I’m Just gonna put this one thing away… Oh and now I have spent 3 hours cleaning the whole house”
        I hope you are enjoying your break!

        Like

Leave a Reply

