One Lovely Blog Nomination

The rules are as follows :

# Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.

# They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image. 

# Must add 7 facts about you

# Then nominate at least 5 people and let them know by commenting on their blog! 

onelovelyblogaward

A big thank you to Megan at nopassingfancy for this nomination! It was a lovely surprise from one of my favourite bloggers.

7 Facts about me:

  1. I love the colour red! Red is love and passion. It’s also heartbreak and the mean reds. Basically it’s life, what’s not to love.

 

  1. I love doing dance classes – ballroom, ballet, jazz, zumba, dance yoga, it doesn’t matter. Once there’s music and movement I’m in heaven
  2. I’m a recovering perfectionist! Too often I stop doing things because I don’t think I’m good enough. The first time I tried to break out I wrote a note to myself at the beginning of a scrapbook saying, “Nothing in this is wrong, it’s all about fun!” Which I think is the prescription for getting over perfectionism.
  3. Every so often I get bored of the way I track my to do list at work that I try something new. So today I started a bullet journal…well I really just reorganized how I track my to do list and started doodling like crazy. So it’s a bullet journal/smash book but for work.  It’s been fun and I’m ordering different colours of pens to have it more interesting.
  4. I love being girly: playing with makeup, trying new hairstyles, wearing high heels. I’ve got to include a shoe line in the budget soon as I got rid of a host of my heels last summer as I realized I had kept them too long. The prospect of shoe shopping fills me with joy and trepidation!
  5. I love Pinterest I sometimes click random things to see what avenues of exploration will open before me.
  6. I’ve yet to finish reading Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, in spite of beginning both multiple times,  but a lot of my favourite life quotes come from those books.

 

Now for  people who inspire me often:

  1. Mrs. Dinero
  2. 365 Days of Carpe Diem
  3. Transitions in my Life
  4. Simply Mysha
  5. Third Time Lucky
  6. Nurse on Fire
  7. Lakendary
  8. Anyone who has commented on this blog! Every time you comment you let me know that I’m a part of a community and inspire me to learn from you.
11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Nomination

  1. Those are such awesome facts! I actually can’t pick my favorite one – but I know you and my daughter would have fun with number 2 😉
    Thank you for responding to the nomination! I enjoyed getting to know you a little bit better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey! Thank you so much for including me in your list of inspirational blogs! You have no idea how much that truly means to me. 🙂 I never imagined, when I started my blog just a few short months ago, that I would have reached the number of people (and COUNTRIES/CONTINENTS 8-|) that I have. It’s incredibly humbling and the sense of community is lovely. I definitely identify with your “about me” #6. While I haven’t been on Pinterest in awhile, I find myself doing that with blogging. I love reading comments and visiting other blogs in the process. It’s like heading down the rabbit hole…you never know what you may find and learn! Getting lost on a tangent through the blogosphere could be summed up with the following quote (while I haven’t read the book myself, I Googled some quotes – cheesy? Without a doubt! lol):

    “Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”
    “That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.”
    “I don’t much care where –”
    “Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.”
    ― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

    Thanks again! 😀

    -Brandon

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re so welcome! I’m in constant awe of the community.
      I’m familiar with the blogging rabbit hole :). It’s amazing how quickly a few comments can lead to hours of exploration.

      Love that you Googled the quote! Looking forward to reading your post!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Incredibly true. Googling those quotes made me wanna check out the book as I found several interesting ones. I remember watching the cartoon movie as a kid but haven’t ever read the book. I’ve heard it’s much darker natured than the kiddie story so I’ll have to look into that. My post is up now so I hope you enjoy…thanks again! 🙂

        Like

  3. Wow! Thank you so much for the nomination! You have been one of my most consistent supporters and I have really enjoyed interacting with so it’s such a honour to receive this nomination from you 🙂
    Recovering perfectionist – haha me too! In one of my most defeated moments, The Partner coaxed me into scribbling very imperfectly into a scrapbook and to rip it up and make it messy… and I struggled! I still scribbled and ripped it in a very orderly fashion hahaha.
    Bullet journal/smash book sounds great – I’d love to see some pictures one day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have you seen wreck this book? It’s a similar idea to what the Partner recommended. Love that you still did it in an orderly fashion 😀

      The vacation post is my home version though it’s more suggestions. When I go back to home list making I’ll definitely share. I’m using elements of both to do my own thing as if I follow one I may get caught up in the ‘rules’

      Like

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Transitions in my Life

Leave a Reply

