Egg Salad

On Friday I had decided to wake up early on Friday and make egg salad for lunch as I was too tired to be bothered on Thursday night.

No mayonnaise, no problem, I thought. Ill just use the avocados.

Well 6:30 in the morning isn’t the best time to discover that the avocados have gone bad.

No problem, Google to the rescue! I decided.

Turns out I didn’t have the ingredients for those recipes either so here is my emergency egg salad recipe

Ingredients

  • 6 hard boiled eggs, mashed
  • 2tbsp lemon juice
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp sandwich spread
  • 1/2 jalapeño, diced (so it doesn’t go the way of the avocados)

Method:

  • In a small bowl , whisk together the juice, oil and spread.
  • Mix into mashed egg
  • Add diced jalapeños
  • Season with salt and pepper.
  • Final mix

Enjoy!

sandwich.jpg

8 thoughts on “Egg Salad

  1. Hahaha! Sounds exactly like my cooking style, on a daily basis. Oh no we didn’t have any of that, I’ll just use this – oh no we ran out of this! “Hey Hun… dinner is ready… it’s a little weird tonight.”
    It’s a real skill (and frugal necessity) to cook on the fly eh?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

