January: Week 1 Down

The first week of January was interesting. I did stay in my budget numbers but didn’t spend the money the way I though I would. It was a bit of an eye opening breakdown since I thought I may be under budget this week.

Planned Actual
Gas 27% 25%
Eating Out 27% 50%
Groceries 33% 16%
Bunny 13% 8%

Since I stayed within my weekly budget I’m not going to get concerned but I am going to have to ensure that I’m not overspending as the month goes on.

 

One thought on “January: Week 1 Down

  1. Pingback: It’s all Changed – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

