Santa’s Helper

I sat down this morning with a cup of tea and a notepad to get my list out of my head.

Here’s what I’ve got so far ( the numbers are people):

  1. Knit slippers and?
  2. Belt, Knit bow tie, and skin care products
  3. 2 dress shirts
  4. Pendant (?)
  5. Cheesecake
  6. Cocktail gift pack (mini bottles of JD and coke, vodka and cranberry, Baileys and coffee)
  7. Knit slippers, pajamas, skincare products
  8. $25 child’s toy
  9. Kitchen item?
  10. Coffee travel mug and beans
  11. Cake
  12. Cake, Knit bow tie, Knit headband
  13. Craft set, Knit booties, household items
  14. Doggie treats
  15. Fudge? Coffee mugs with office treats? No more than $10 each
  16. 2 video games
  17. Knit boots for family of 3

Here’s what I’ve got so far!

1446554628973-112504534

I’m feeling very accomplished!

You’re probably going to see a lot of these crafty Christmas posts as I am making a huge effort to keep my costs down. Each time I post it’s a reminder to myself that I am being thoughtful and frugal. I enjoy giving gift packages and so far the packages I listed are cost effective. My trouble usually comes late November when I begin thinking that it’s not enough and I need to add just a few more items. This bad habit usually tips me far into the red.

One thought on “Santa’s Helper

  1. Pingback: Unexpected Break and Gift Giving – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

