One Lovely Blog Nomination

img_0204

A huge thank you to Life as I interpret it for nominating me for this award! It truly is a lovely blog about life.

I’ve pasted the rules directly from the nomination post.

Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.

Share 7 facts or things about yourself.

Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I’ve recently taken up knitting again and can’t stop! I’ve already done 2 slippers, 1 pair of booties and a bow tie in less than a month.
  2. I like doing things in which I can get fairly quick satisfaction. Once I build my confidence that’s when I’m willing to take on bigger tasks/commitments. No knitted sweaters yet!
  3. I suffer from Imposter Syndrome , which is part of the reason that I started this blog. Once I get my successes on the blog I can see how far I’ve come and when I vent about doing poorly it helps me recognize when I’m actually doing poorly vs. just living.
  4. In the last few years I’ve embraced DIY culture. I’ve done my best to make sure that I’m using or can give to people who will use.
  5. I’m a mess! I want to be tidy at all times but I drop things around my home and office meaning to come back to them. I’m much better than 10 years ago and I’m making huge steps (Yay KonMari!)
  6. I always think of myself as a rule follower, however, when it comes to self-help and DIY I tend to make my own rules.
  7. I’m a list maker. I make lists for weekend tasks and then add TV and relaxing so I can cross them off 🙂

My nominees:

I’ve been so fortunate to meet some great folks since joining the Blogging community this year! These folks have some very lovely blogs and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do:

Nuttybabe at  Another Frugal Blog keeps me inspired and looking forward to her next step.

Ruby Browne speaks to my heart and has described some of my most painful experiences so clearly that I find solace.

Krista Kemp at From Food Stamps to Future is multi-talented and thoughtful.

Jncthedc at All About Healthy Choices  speaks about health care in a way that I relate to and then want to take action.

Green and Thrifty is on a similar journey and I love knowing that I’m part of a community that’s trying to be green and thrifty.

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Nomination

Leave a Reply

