It all Adds Up

I despise ATMs. I end up paying twice to access my own money. I have folks in my life who think my distaste is a bit overdone.

I had an experience today where I needed to get cash. Though there was an ATM in the hotel I got directions to the closest branch. I’m so glad I did! If I had opted to use the regular machine I wouldn’t have been able to get any money.

I transfer just enough money into my chequeing account to get me through the week. The additional $5 surcharge to access my money would have wiped my account balance.

By getting cash from the Branch’s machine meant not only keeping my money but being able to purchase lunch.

What are some examples in your life where small charges make a big difference?

3 thoughts on “It all Adds Up

Leave a Reply

