Let’s Debrief: September

september

TRACKING

  •  # Buy nothing days : 16
  • # times used S’mores Maker (aiming for 15 uses in 2015): 6+1
  • # times ate out: 4
  • # activities with loved ones: 9
  • # months until home improvement fund: 11 months if I keep up this percentage | Let’s make it 28 though as last month was 29.
  • % over or under budget: $0 – well I was under by 4% but instead of using my savings to pay for the entire medical bit I used the overage. If the entire thing get reimbursed I can overpay that savings line.
  • % consumer debt paid off:8%; a far cry from last month and a bit less than anticipated. I need to go through and see where I may have overspent and didn’t catch. For a total of 27% paid off.

CELEBRATE:

  • The vacation came under budget.
  • Was able to work on my budget over the month to catch a few forgotten expenses so that I didn’t go over i.e. theatre trip and Homecoming.
  • Didn’t dip into savings to purchase a new pair of very necessary running shoes.
  • Called the phone/internet company and got an additional $20 off for the next 10 months.

DIP INTO SAVINGS/CREDIT

  • Final medical expense, fingers crossed, for a while. I dipped into savings but I’m really praying that insurance will cover this.

KEEP IN MIND

  • Got to explore investing.

OVERALL

Huge win in that I didn’t let my ‘overspending’ in week one or the fact that I hadn’t anticipated going to Homecoming through off my budget.

Image courtesy of arztsamui at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 thoughts on “Let’s Debrief: September

    1. Thanks Mo! Writing about it and having points to assess myself is allowing me to celebrate my victories while not getting envious of other people’s repayment success or new purchases.

      Like

Leave a Reply

