September Week 3 & 4Over

Week 3 was a bit insane. I cleared out 2 savings accounts paying for the car and the medical expense. I know that’s what my savings are for and these are accounts that are meant to be emptied for the appropriate expenses. However, it always leaves me feeling a little hollow when the previously full account sits around $0.

Week 4 was definitely different! As I was sick yesterday the money budgeted for going out to lunch is now in my leftover account. For the next few months I am going to try to leave any leftover weekly money alone. With Christmas just 3 months away I want to make sure that this Season of Giving doesn’t add to my debt. Even frugal, homemade gifts can get pricey.

One more week of September left!

2 thoughts on “September Week 3 & 4Over

Leave a Reply

