Realistic Expectations

You were born t obe real not to be perfect I came home exhausted and feeling a bit down about my budget in spite of the fact that I’m actually doing well. Here’s my problem: I had an anticipated expense that didn’t happen but I still used almost all of my weekly budget.This means that I either hadn’t budgeted properly or I went overspent in one of the categories.

Writing  this I feel ridiculous, which is good. Getting it out here means that I can recognize that I have given myself realistic goals now I need to have realistic expectations of myself. If I give myself X dollars I can spend that! Thanks for reading my self-indulgent bit.

Do you get caught up in being perfect?

Image from here.

4 thoughts on “Realistic Expectations

  1. Pingback: Justification vs. Rationalization – Saving Without Scrimping

Leave a Reply

